New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Seeking an enchantress

Male (55) looking for Female Norton, Northamptonshire, United Kingdom

I love to write. I really love to write. But not about myself it would seem. But here goes...

I’m a man (clearly) who has spent much of the last three decades travelling and living overseas for work. I spent ten years in Japan, then further lengthy forays into Germany, Norway, and most recently the Middle East. I have always felt very comfortable living in other peoples’ cultures and, I hope, learnt a thing or two about the importance of tolerance and the wonder of diversity.

I’m now looking to live a more settled home life where travel is for pleasure and there’s still so much that I want to see both in the UK and overseas. I particularly love the countryside, hills, and woodland. And come visit a stone circle, hillfort, burial mound, or some other ancient scratchings in the soil with me and you just might win my heart.

Other than that, my passions include poetry (the writing), alternative music (the listening), rugby (the watching, I’m too old for the playing), and particularly of late studying all things witchy and writing about that.

I have recently moved to a much more rural location and I enjoy solitude, but I’m also sociable. I consider myself a little bohemian, rebellious, but I hope always open minded. I think I’m emotionally intelligent, and I strive to be empathic, but you can be the judge of my success there.

Oh, and I love to write. Did I mention that?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildAverage
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairFull beard
Body ArtNone
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSeparated
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateNo
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyComputers / Electronic
Employment StatusFull-time
Job TitleIT Consultant

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Movies, Sports
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Drama, Documentary
Music typesElectronic, Ambient, Punk
Reading selectionAncient, Fiction, History, Philosophy, Reference, Poetry, Religious
HobbiesSports, Reading, Music, Photography, Religion, spirituality, Travel

Personality

SmokerSmoke socially
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asObscure
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsGreen party
ReligionPagan
Attend religious servicesNever

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerSomeone bohemian and a little bit witchy. I know we will know each other when we find each other.